Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority

Development of the Australian Curriculum
Learning Areas / Subjects
The Arts
Health and Physical Education
Humanities and Social Sciences
Work Studies Years 9–10
Cross-curriculum priorities
General capabilities
Student Diversity
Alternative Curriculum Recognition
Information Materials
Read Primary Matters newsletter

Learning Areas / Subjects

Curriculum is currently undertaking a number of projects that contribute towards the Foundation to Year 12 Australian Curriculum. The diagram (link) below represents the progress of each of these projects. Please click on the learning area to view the stages of development including shaping, writing and preparation for implementation.

View the progress of the Australian Curriculum below.



Arts F-10

English F-10

English 11-12

Health and Physical Education F-10

Civics and Citizenship 3-10

Economics and Business 5-10

Geography F-12

History F-10

History 11-12

Languages F-10

Mathematics F-10

Mathematics 11-12

Science F-10

Science 11-12

Technologies F-10

Work Studies 9-10

Humanities shape